Why does Porsche offer a children focused entertainment program?

Porsche wants to give children access to the mobility of today and tomorrow and to socially relevant topics such as sustainability and safety in road traffic. An early and conscious confrontation with the world of mobility is today more important than ever for our children. They learn to assess situations correctly and experience what it means to take care of their environment.

 

What age are the Porsche 4Kids offers for?

The offers are developed for children aged 5 -13 years, teenagers and their parents.

 

How are the Porsche 4Kids activities structured?

Porsche 4Kids creates unique, playful experiences with high standards of didactics. The methodology of the content transfer is based on the focus on playful experiential learning. All offers are scientifically and pedagogically legitimized and target group-specific. The children should explore, discover, laugh and have fun!

 

Why are there the two sympathy figures of Porsche?

Tom Targa is the Porsche test driver. He is sporty, cool and stands for safety. Tom helps children to stay fit and always be safe on the road.
Tina Turbo is a researcher at the Porsche Development Centre. She is enthusiastic about technology, curious and stands for sustainability. Tina invites children to improve their world together.
Both characters were created to provide children with a role model at eye level, to inspire them and to explain the automotive world to them.

Porsche 4Kids @ Porsche Museum

The Porsche museum is a vivid place where you can experience yesterday, today and tomorrow at the same time. For this reason the museum offers special programmes for their youngest guests, such as guided tours for children at any age, a museum rallye or multimedia guides. We also offer the possibility of celebrating a child‘s birthday in front of the backdrop of over 30.000 hp automotive history.

Porsche 4Kids Multimedia Guide

The history and thus the experience of Porsche in automotive engineering will be increasingly discovered via modern channels. The Porsche Museum now has a children‘s version of the multimedia guide available for young visitors. The previous audio contributions have been expanded by 5.000 pictures and 700 films on all exhibits in the permanent exhibition, which can be retrieved via a high-resolution touch display. So in future, visitors will be able to delve even deeper into the history of the sports car manufacturer. The guide is available in the following languages: German, English, French, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Japanese and Chinese.

More information

 

Porsche 4School

The Porsche museum is an ideal place for exciting discoveries and exorbitant thirst for knowledge. A place that enables a direct encounter with automotive history and its achievements. The Porsche museum takes pupils and teachers on a voyage of discovery in many different ways. We offer guided tours for all classes and pupils at all ages.

More information

 

Holiday programme

Of course, the Porsche museum is also always available for an exciting trip during the holidays. Whether photo workshops, handicraft, baking or painting events, there is something for everyone. Tom, Tina and many adventures await you here.

More information

 

Porsche Junior Guided Tours

Children aged between 4 and 7 years are given a personal guided tour of the museum, during which the company and family history as well as the automobile are explained in an age-appropriate and interactive manner. After a 45-minute tour of the exhibition, the kids can let their imagination run wild and draw their vehicle designs with coloured pencils amidst historic Porsche cars. This offer is particularly suitable for kindergarten groups, but also for celebrating their birthday in the museum. The tour can be booked for groups of up to 10 children plus two accompanying persons. Information on the 75-minute programme and many other offers such as the Porsche 4Kids Rallye, the Porsche 4Kids Birthday or the Porsche 4Kids Multimedia Guide can be found on our website.

More information

 

Porsche 4Kids Rallye

At the Porsche museum, children can use the rallye book to playfully explore the exhibition along the theme areas. Through a variety of creative and tricky tasks, such as the „alphabet soup“ or the „Le Mans rallye labyrinth“, children learn about the special features of the Porsche brand. On each page there is a short text with exciting and funny background information, which also invites the children to take a closer look at one or the other exhibit. The Porsche 4Kids Rallye is available at any time at the cash desk in the entrance hall.

More information

 

Porsche 4Kids Birthday

Celebrating your child‘s birthday in front of the backdrop of 30.000 hp is an amazing event and a perfect possibility to experience the history and the success of Stuttgart‘s famous sports car manufacturer. You may choose the motto of the celebration yourself by selecting one of the themes: Motorsport, Future and Design. All contents can of course be adapted to the respective age. You are welcome to bring your own birthday cake with you to the museum. If our little guests are still hungry after their visit in the museum you can make a reservation for catering in the Porsche Museum restaurant „Boxenstopp“.

More information

Warum macht Porsche Angebote für Kinder?

Porsche möchte Kindern den Zugang zur Mobilität von heute und morgen und zu gesellschaftlich relevanten Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit und Sicherheit im Straßenverkehr ermöglichen. Eine frühzeitige und bewusste Auseinandersetzung mit der Welt der Mobilität ist für unsere Kinder heute mehr denn je lebenswichtig. So lernen sie Situationen richtig einzuschätzen und erfahren, was es heißt auf ihre Umwelt zu achten.

 

Für welches Alter sind die Angebote von Porsche 4Kids?

Die Angebote sind entwickelt für Kinder im Alter von 5 -13 Jahren, Teens und deren Eltern.

 

Wie sind die Angebote von Porsche 4Kids aufgebaut?

Porsche 4Kids schafft einzigartige, spielerische Erlebnisse mit hohem Anspruch an Didaktik, Umsetzungs- und Betreuungsqualität. Die Methodik der Inhaltsvermittlung liegt auf dem Fokus des spielerischen Erfahrungslernens. Alle Angebote sind wissenschaftlich-pädagogisch und zielgruppenspezifisch legitimiert. Die Kinder sollen erforschen, entdecken, lachen und Spaß haben!

 

Warum gibt es die beiden Sympathiefiguren von Porsche?

Tom Targa ist der Porsche Testfahrer. Er ist sportlich, cool und steht für Sicherheit. Tom hilft Kindern, sich fit zu halten und stets sicher im Straßenverkehr unterwegs zu sein.
Tina Turbo ist Forscherin im Porsche Entwicklungszentrum. Sie ist technik-begeistert, neugierig und steht für Nachhaltigkeit. Tina lädt Kinder ein, gemeinsam ihre Welt zu verbessern.
Beide Figuren wurden kreiert, um Kindern ein Vorbild auf Augenhöhe zu schaffen, sie zu inspirieren und ihnen die automobile Welt zu erklären.

Porsche 4Kids @ Porsche Museum

Das Porsche Museum ist ein lebendiger Ort, an dem das Gestern, das Heute und das Morgen zusammenkommen. Deshalb verfügt das Museum über spezielle Angebote für Kinder wie Kinderführungen, eine Museumsrallye und einen kindgerechten Multimedia Guide. Sogar die Möglichkeit einen Kindergeburtstag vor der Kulisse von über 30.000 PS-Automobilgeschichte zu feiern, besteht.

Porsche 4Kids Multimediaguide

Verstärkt über moderne Kanäle wird künftig die Herkunft und damit die Erfahrung von Porsche im Automobilbau aufgezeigt. Das Porsche Museum verfügt nun über einen neuen Multimedia Guide. Die bisherigen Hörbeiträge wurden um 5.000 Bilder sowie 700 Filme zu allen Exponaten in der Dauerausstellung erweitert, die über ein hochauflösendes Touchdisplay abgerufen werden können. Der Besucher kann zukünftig so noch tiefer in die Unternehmensgeschichte des Sportwagenherstellers eintauchen. Der Guide steht in folgenden Sprachen zur Verfügung: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Russisch, Japanisch und Chinesisch. Für unsere kleinen Besucher bieten wir auch eine Kinderversion an.

Weitere Informationen

 

Porsche 4School

Das Porsche Museum ist ein idealer Ort für spannende Entdeckungen und unbändige Wissbegier. Ein Ort, der eine unmittelbare Begegnung mit Automobilgeschichte und ihren Errungenschaften ermöglicht.

Das Porsche Museum nimmt Schüler und Lehrkräfte auf vielfache Weise mit auf Entdeckungsreise. Sie können dabei zwischen überblicksartigen Schulklassenführungen für alle Klassenstufen und thematisch aufbereiteten Teamspirits für die Mittel- und Oberstufen wählen.

Weitere Infomationen

 

Ferienprogramm

Natürlich ist das Porsche Museum auch in den Ferien immer für ein spannendes Programm zu haben. Ob Fotoworkshops, Bastel-, Back- und Malevents, hier ist für jeden etwas dabei. Es warten Tom, Tina und viele Abenteuer auf dich.

Weitere Informationen

 

Porsche Junior Museumsführung

Kindern im Alter von 4 bis 7 Jahren werden bei einer persönlichen Führung durch das Museum Unternehmens- und Familiengeschichte sowie Grundlagen zum Thema Automobil altersgerecht und interaktiv erklärt. Nach einem ca. 45-minütigen Rundgang durch die Ausstellung, dürfen die Kleinen ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf lassen und inmitten historischer Porsche, ihre Fahrzeugentwürfe mit Buntstiften zeichnen. Dieses Angebot eignet sich besonders für Kindergartengruppen, aber auch, um den Geburtstag der Porsche-Fahrer von übermorgen im Museum zu feiern. Die Führung kann für Gruppen von bis zu 10 Kindern plus 2 Begleitpersonen gebucht werden.

Weitere Informationen

 

Porsche 4Kids Rallye

Kinder können im Porsche Museum mit dem Rallyebuch spielerisch die Ausstellung entlang der Themenbereiche erkunden. Durch eine Vielzahl an kreativen und kniffligen Aufgaben, wie beispielsweise der Buchstabensuppe oder des Le Mans Rätsellabyrinths lernen die Kinder die Besonderheiten der Marke Porsche kennen. Auf jeder Seite befindet sich ein kleiner Text mit spannenden und witzigen Hintergrundinformationen, die auch dazu einladen bei dem einen oder anderen Exponat genauer hinzuschauen. Die Porsche 4Kids Rallye ist jederzeit an der Kasse im Foyer erhältlich.

Weitere Informationen

 

Porsche 4Kids Geburtstag

Ein Kindergeburtstag vor der Kulisse von über 30.000 PS ist ein schöner Anlass, kleine Museumsgäste kinderleicht in die Geschichte des Stuttgarter Sportwagenherstellers einzuführen. Das Motto der Feier kann dabei selbst ausgesucht werden. Zur Auswahl stehen die Themen “Motorsport“, “Zukunft“ und “Design“. Alle Inhalte können natürlich auf das jeweilige Alter angepasst werden. Gerne darf ein Geburtstagskuchen mitgebracht und im Museum verzehrt werden. Wenn die kleinen Gäste noch mehr Hunger haben, kann vorab ein Catering im Boxenstopp hinzugebucht werden, das dann nach dem Programm bereitsteht.

Weitere Informationen